Halifax County residents who recently were named to the Danville Community College president’s honors list for the summer term include Mohamed Azouita, Caleb Brown, Chance Daniel, Dorian Elliott, Matthew Epps, Lane Glascock, Evan Hardy, Kyle Hiatt, Sabrina Hunter, Cayla Keen, Seth Laporte, Chase Larue, Laura Lewis, Kalista Meadows, Kenneth Mitchell, John Postell, William Scheier Jr., Victoria Thomas, Carleen Wade, Charles Waltman II, Samuel Westbrooks, Peyton Wickemeyer, Mehki Wood and Monica Wyatt. To be eligible, a student must be enrolled for six or more credit hours in the summer term, have a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of at least 3.0, have a term GPA of 3.75 or higher and have completed a minimum of 24 semester hours at the college.