Coaches and players of the Virginia champion Halifax County Debs Dixie Softball team that competed in the 2019 Debs World Series were presented the Lisa Michelle Owens Memorial/James “Obie” Evans Sportsmanship Award from the World Series during a team dinner Monday night. Pictured front row from the left are Alyssa Glasscock, Hayley Beadles, Skylar Hoskins, Skye Newcomb and Savannah Farrar. Second row from the left are Kendall Long, Shareika Puryear, Gracie Wagstaff, Jadyn Harlow, Destiny Talbott, Kennedy Dyer and Dixie Softball national director Terry Averette. Back row from the left are manager John Newcomb, assistant coaches Mike Glasscock and Mark Beadles and Dixie Softball state director Dale Wooding who made the presentation of the award to the team.