A total of 36 players joined the South Boston Recreation Department Junior Teen Basketball League following the recent draft.

The league features six teams, with practice times beginning on Saturday and Wednesday.

The Bullets drafted the most players with seven selections, while the Lakers, Hornets and Knicks drafted six players apiece.

Jackson Morgan, Jayquan Bouldin, Rymiel Darden, Izaiah Morton, Landon Garner, ShyKail Darden and Damien Wilborn will play for the Bullets, with Lawrence Palmer serving as coach.

Santeria Springs will coach the Lakers, who drafted Mason Gano, Henry Midkiff, Maleke Bynum, XZavion Brooks, JaMontae Roberson and Dylan Gano, and three players were drafted to play for the Blue Devils, including William Phillips, Ja’Mari Craighead and Conner Harris.

Craig Ford will coach the Blue Devils.

The Hornets drafted Daniel Powell, Donnell Harper Jr., Jackson Lowery, Cody Casen, Tyler Collins and Summer Williams, with Anthony Anderson serving as coach.

Six players were drafted by the Knicks, including Nicholas Easley, Tysen Glass, Christopher Cook, Ivan Edmonds, Logan Coles and Zachary Jackson.

Shawn Ford will serve as coach for the Knicks.

The Celtics, coached by Robert Thaxton, drafted Jayden Hatcher, Torrin Dunkley, James Traynham, Landon Jones and Brandon Scott.

League practice for all six teams takes place Saturday and Wednesday, with Saturday’s practice starting at 2 p.m. with the Blue Devils and Hornets.

The Knicks and Celtics practice at 3 p.m., and the Bullets and Lakers will practice at 4 p.m.

Wednesday’s practice schedule starts at 6 p.m. with the Blue Devils and Lakers, and the Knicks and Bullets practice at 7 p.m.

The Hornets and Celtics round out the practice schedule at 8 p.m. on Wednesday.