It is beginning to be crunch time for the competitors in South Boston Speedway’s four NASCAR racing divisions as there are only five nights of racing remaining in the speedway’s points season.

The first of those five remaining nights comes Saturday with the 7 p.m. running of the Southern Virginia Higher Education Center NASCAR Late Model Twin 75s racing program.

Twin 75-lap races are slated for the track’s NASCAR Whelen All American Series Late Model Stock Car Division competitors this weekend, making a good opportunity for drivers looking to gain some ground on track points leader Peyton Sellers of Danville, Virginia.

Sellers holds a 69-point lead over second-place Austin Thaxton of South Boston heading into Saturday night’s twinbill. While the spread between Sellers and Thaxton is fairly wide, Thaxton is in a tough race against a handful of other competitors.

Sitting 17 points behind Thaxton is third-place Bobby McCarty of Summerfield, North Carolina, and McCarty’s Nelson Motorsports teammate, Brandon Pierce, is just two points behind McCarty.

A good deal of attention will be focused on Saturday night’s twin 25-lap Limited Sportsman Division races as Trey Crews of Halifax holds a 22-point lead over David Latour Jr. of Clemmons, North Carolina. Colin Garrett of South Boston is in third place, just nine points behind Latour.

North Carolina State University student and Buffalo Junction, Virginia resident Harrison Walker holds a 28-point edge over defending division champion Johnny Layne of Nathalie entering Saturday night’s 30-lap race for the Pure Stock Division.

Quincy Adkins of Danville, Virginia is in third place just four points down to Layne and Randy Hupp of Halifax is in fourth place, just nine points behind Layne.

The closest points chase is in the Hornets Division where competitors will line up for a 15-lap race Saturday night. Tyler Crute of Alton holds a 14-point lead over Kevin Currin of Chase City, Virginia entering Saturday night’s action.

Grandstand gates open at 5:30 p.m. with qualifying at 6 p.m. and the green flag flying for the start of the night’s first race at 7 p.m.